FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day December 24, 2007

Filed under: chistmas,knitting — firespinner526 @ 3:25 am
Tags:

Damn. I know there’s stuff to talk about, I just can’t remember any of it. I’ve been knitting like a mad woman to get everything done by Christmas.

I finished two hats for my cousins:
li's hat carley's hat

And I have about a half a foot left on my dad’s socks. Hopefully it’ll be slow at the credit union tomorrow so I might be able to sneak a little bit of knitting in.

I am so in the Christmas spirit! I’ve been singing Christmas songs for weeks and today I watched the Muppet Family Christmas t.v. special that was on in 1987 on youtube. It was amazing! It reminded me of my favorite Christmas carol: I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day. It is my high school chorus’s Christmas song. Its sung every year and all the chorus alum is invited up on stage to sing along. Granted I’ve never gone to one of these since I graduated, but still.

Ok, I can’t type anymore, I cut my finger really badly last night. Plus, I gotta get back to knitting and listening to The Historian.

Oh! Here’s some fun pictures I’ve taken lately:

charlie brown tree

Our pathetic Charlie Brown Christmas Tree

deathcicle

The Deathcicle on my house and the iced up plants and fence below it!

 

Leave a Reply

