FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

ketchup and socks! January 20, 2008

Filed under: books,knitting — firespinner526 @ 1:17 am
Tags: , ,

Saturday night and I’m home doing nothing. I was invited out, but once I got home this afternoon I had no real desire to go back out. Especially back to Framingham where I was invited to, I love Lynne I just don’t want to be in Framingham with people I don’t know too well.

I’m trying out some classical music. Some Debussy to be exact, mixed in with The 5 Browns, Yanni, the Pride and Prejudice soundtrack, and Josh Groban. I really like Clair de lune by Debussy, introduced to me by Twilight. Seriously if you need either a good romance and/or vampire fix read the Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer. Its fantastic. I got the series on Audible and the woman who narrates it does an amazing job. I’ve listened to all three books (shortest being almost 12 hours) two times now, and have already finished the first one a third time. All day I’ve been contemplating going onto the second which is incredibly depressing, re-reading the first cause I didn’t pay much attention this time around, or moving on to re-listen to Harry Potter, cause I’ve finally got to the point where every second of my thinking revolves around Twilight, but really it has cause I’ve been thinking this whole time whether or not to think about it. Yea… you figure that one out. OMG, Debussy makes me type fast and ramble (more) and want to play piano!!

So, knitting-wise well, I haven’t updated in forever, so I’ll show you what I’ve finished and what I’m working on:

FO: Twilight: Bella Socks:

bella socks

Yarn: Koiugu KPPPM, Pattern: Monkey by Cookie A.

WIP: Twilight: Edward Socks:

edward socks

Yarn: Artyarns Ultramerino 4, Pattern: Universal Sock Pattern, Very close to almost done, just need to finish about half a foot and the toe of the second, but its been my side project cause my boss and his wife are expecting a baby in about 3 weeks and I promised a baby blanket. About 1/3 done with that, but no pictures yet. Maybe I’ll try to post one tomorrow.

I’m trying to figure out if I broke my stash diet or not: I signed up for a Twilight-themed sock club. Does that count?

 

Leave a Reply

