FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

Please ignore my blatent profanity March 10, 2008

Filed under: bad decisions,school — firespinner526 @ 9:34 pm

holy fuck.  I just got my first “real” college loan bills.  I will be paying $90,000 dollars to one company.  holy fuck.  I mean I can have them deferred if I go back to school in the fall, but seriously, how am I going to pay for that?  I don’t have any money saved up.  I did, but then my car broke in three places and I needed lots of dental work, so I used up the little bit of savings I had on that.  Why the fell did I ever go to Roger Williams instead of a cheap school.  I said “real” college loan bill, because these are the heavy duty ones, but I’ve been paying a little bit to my Stafford loans for a couple of months now.  I’m thinking its time to have them all consolidated.  But that scares me too, cause I know there are all sorts of scams out there and I’m pretty sure you can only consolidate student loans once and if I go back in the fall I will probably have to take out more loans.

Nothing like getting a bill for $90,000 AND you’re first rejection letter in the same day.

 

Leave a Reply

