FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

bad decisions March 25, 2008

Filed under: bad decisions — firespinner526 @ 12:36 am
Tags:

and not the fun kind!

So, my sewing machine bit the big one and needed to be replaced.  More like my mom’s sewing machine that nobody’s used is 15+ years wouldn’t work when I decided I wanted to try my hand at it.  So, I had to replace it.  Its not something that could wait until my funds were a little better cause I have to line the baby blanket I made.  Ok, maybe I don’t have to, but it would look so… messy, unprofessional, ugly if I didn’t.  So, I’ve been practicing all day.  I’m almost ready to sew the lining.  It’s really nerve wracking though.

And then I renewed my Knit Me Up sock club membership.

Seriously, I’ve been so good about money, then BOOM!  Geez…

Ok, I’m watching Voyager with my brother before I go to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

