FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

why isn’t it December yet?! April 12, 2008

Filed under: knitting — firespinner526 @ 12:17 am
Tags: , , ,

Um, I’m still hyperventilating after watching this!!!!

Aside from that…

I finished my first toe-up sock late last night:

edward's heart socks!

They are kind of amazing, in my humble opinion, lol! I modified the pattern a little. Just by only doing one column of hearts versus three all around the foot and leg. I’m not a huge Hearts person, but I liked them enough in this yarn to keep them. I’m going to start the second one tomorrow probably.

So, last night, the Forest Henderson show at Roger Williams wasn’t as awkward as I thought it would be. Not at all really. And I found a new band I absolutely love: Stealing Jane. They are very… different. Check them out. They were pretty cool guys. And I saw some old friends I went to RWU with. The cool kind who don’t make a big deal that I dropped out and just give me big hugs cause they haven’t seen me in two years! And during the bad band that played in the middle of the two good ones Rachel walked around campus with me. It was more than a little nostalgic. And I got to see the cool new building, The Commons, that opened the year after I left.

Well, I need to get off the computer and get some sleep. Later!

Oh! And I’m seeing The Ex, Cali, tomorrow and I don’t really know how I feel about that…

 

Leave a Reply

