FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

Miley Cyrus gives me a southern accent… April 14, 2008

Filed under: lists,rambling — firespinner526 @ 11:47 pm
Tags: , , ,

I watched the beginning of the CMAs and Miley and Billy Ray Cyrus were hosting it and they are adorable, but I had to stop watching otherwise my southern accent would rear its (not so) ugly (more like adorable) head for a week or so cause thats what happens when:

  1. I go to Georgia or any other southern state for that matter, but I usually just go to Georgia.
  2. I walk into a Cracker Barrel. Seriously, when I worked there, the second I walked through those doors I had an instant-southern-accent. I think its from spending a month with the trainers who were from all over the south, they just brought back my southern twang.
  3. I watch a Hannah Montana marathon on the Disney Channel.
  4. Or I watch any show or movie that takes place in the south.

The southern twang is the only accent I do this with. And to be honest, I lived in south Florida. It’s not really the deep south, it’s more like… Cuba. So, I really didn’t have much of an accent, but I guess I had something and that something just comes out and intensifies for those 4 reasons.

On another note: Taxes are due April 15. Tomorrow. Guess who… forgot about them? Me! But I got them done tonight and I’m getting tons of money back. Way more than I expected! I’m definitely going to have enough for a down payment!!! YAY! Ok, well, I have to finish organizing those to send out tomorrow. Damn, I had tons of Cali drama to talk about… tomorrow.

 

One Response to “Miley Cyrus gives me a southern accent…”

  1. Dave Myers Says:

    If Hannah Montana gives you a Southern Accent, then stay away from Andy Griffith and Hee Haw. I was born with my accent, and I am very proud of it. If you feel the sweet twang of the south coming on, don’t resist it. GOD has a southern accent… it’s true.
    Why else would he have made sweet tea, fried chicken, and peach cobbler taste so good.

    I enjoyed your post. Thanks for sharing.

    Take Care
    Dave


Leave a Reply

