FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

Most unreliable employee ever! April 30, 2008

Filed under: work — firespinner526 @ 8:24 am
Tags: ,

I am the most unreliable employee ever!  And it’s really going to bit me in the ass one day.  When my future employers call Metro to get references, my boss is going to say something along the lines of: Well, she’s a hard worker and does her job well, but she’s very unreliable.  Always late.

Always late.  Today its because my brakes went out.  It was scary as hell!  I thought I was going to hit somebody for sure.  Fortunately I didn’t, but I came very close.  Yet another thing wrong with my Jeep.  Great!  The Jeep will never make it down to South Carolina or Georgia.  But I can’t afford to buy a new car right now.  I have no idea how long it will take me to find a job if I move.  Unless I can save a couple months’ payments AS WELL AS a down payment, but thats going to be really really REALLY hard!

Ok, I have to head out now.  Get my late ass in to work.  Yes, I realize this post only made me later, but still…

 

Leave a Reply

