FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

I’m getting smart May 16, 2008

Filed under: lists,spinning — firespinner526 @ 8:52 pm

I got the mailer about the Webs Tent Sale this weekend. 20% off wheels among other things. I have been hemming and hawing all night about whether I want to buy a Ladybug or not. I came up with a list. Well, two actually.

Why I shouldn’t buy a new wheel:

  • That’s money that should be going towards my down payment on a car.
  • I will have to put it on a credit card and I try not to do that.
  • Next fall, I’m going to be so busy with school, I won’t have much time for spinning.
  • I haven’t tried out the Ladybug enough to know that it is the wheel I want.

Why I should buy a new wheel:

  • I made a huge concession recently and deserve to spoil myself.
  • I can’t stand my Columbine anymore. And because of that, I barely spin at all.
  • I really really want one!

No, I decided I will not buy a new wheel for right now. I’m getting smart.

 

Leave a Reply

