FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

Twilight+Meme=Goodness! May 19, 2008

Filed under: meme,twilight — firespinner526 @ 10:57 am

I have no idea where I snagged this from, but its been a saved draft for a while, so I thought I’d share even though it is totally obsessive fan-girly stuff: A Twilight Meme:

Which book in the series is your favorite?
Twilight, I can read it over and over and over again. Hell, I can do that for the whole series.

How long did it take you to read the books?
A little less than two weeks I think.

Who introduced you to the books?
Nobody in particular, I heard the Eclipse buzz when HP7 was coming out, but kind of put it to the bottom of the to-read list until I read The Historian and went on a hunt for more vampire novels. Hehe, no pun intended.

Did you buy them, borrow them, or have them given to you as a gift?
I bought the audiobooks first, but now own a copy of all the hardbacks. And have gifted a couple of Twilights.

Are you most looking forward to: Breaking Dawn, Midnight Sun, or the movie?
Breaking Dawn. Give me the ending NOW! Granted, I’m more than a little excited about the movie and Midnight Sun will be extremely interesting to read, but Breaking Dawn is the pinnacle.

What’s your dream ending to the series?
Call me a sucker for a good romance (damn, again with the puns), but I want to see Bella and Edward happy ever after, even if that means she’s a vampire. Um, mostly, that she is a vampire.

Favorites:

Who is your favorite character?
Edward, duh. And Alice is a close second.

Who’s your favorite vampire?
See above.

Who is your favorite werewolf?
Sam probably. Or Quil. Ha, maybe Leah, cause she’s a bitch (understandably so) like me.

What’s one of your favorite quotes from the stories?
“What a stupid lamb.” maybe

What was your favorite Bella and Edward moment?
I love the part in New Moon when she thinks she’s still dreaming.

What was your favorite Bella and Jacob moment?
The part where she punches him and breaks her hand. That’s something I’d do.

How about your favorite Bella and Alice moment?
When Alice coerces Bella into having a big wedding. Pretty much anytime Alice gives Bella a guilt-trip.

What was your favorite adventure/battle?
The adventure in Italy. Starting with the cliff diving and Alice’s blind spot and up through the whole saving Edward part. But the version at the very beginning of the book before the story even starts, that little teaser is always my favorite.

Which book cover was your favorite?
Twilight

Are these books among your favorite books of all?
Currently, yes. I have to say I’ve never re-read a series so many times and I’ve never started a series all over again as soon as I finished it.

This or That?

Twilight or New Moon?
Twilight

New Moon or Eclipse?
EclipseNew Moon... I can’t make up my mind. Probably New Moon, I guess.

Eclipse or Twilight?
Twilight

Are you more excited about Breaking Dawn or Midnight Sun?
Breaking Dawn

Midnight Sun or the Twilight Movie?
Movie

The Twilight Movie or Breaking Dawn?
Breaking Dawn

Who do you want to see Bella with most: Edward or Jacob?
Team Edward

Who do you like more:

Bella or Edward?
Edward, Bella annoys me

Bella or Jacob?
err… you picked the two characters who annoy me most. Bella, I guess.

Bella or Alice?
Alice

Alice or Edward?
Edward

Alice or Jacob?
Alice

Rosalie or Alice?
Alice

Jasper or Alice?
Alice, this seems unfair…

Jasper or Edward?
Edward, again, this is still unfair

Carlisle or Esme?
Carlisle

Emmett or Jasper?
oooh… tough one. Jasper, just cause he’s a bit more complicated.

Emmett or Jacob?
Emmett

Bella or Rosalie?
Bella, I think, but Rosalie is a pretty strong woman. Shallow, but strong.

Esme or Charlie?
Charlie

Charlie or Carlisle?
hmm, that’s hard. Can I say Carlisle, cause he’s dreamy?

Charlie or Billy?
Billy

Jacob or Sam?
hmm, Sam

Sam or Quil?
Quil

Quil or Embry?
Quil

Who’s the better villain: James or Victoria?
Hell hath no fury…

Werewolves or Vampires?
Dye my hair black and put me in fishnets and call me goth: Vampires

Movie Stuff:

How did you first find out about the movie?
Twilight Lexicon, I think.

Are you excited?
Definitely

What do you think of the casting so far?
I’m very happy, except for Jacob.

Are you going to go see it?
Midnight showing

Planning on going with anyone in particular?
Probably my mom cause I got her addicted.

Do you think it will stay true to the book?
I think it will be true enough, but stretched a bit just because so much of the book takes place in Bella’s head, they are going to have to do a lot to make it tell the story.

Breaking Dawn Speculation:

Are you planning on buying this book as soon as it’s out?
Midnight book release party

Do you think Bella will be turned into a vampire finally?
I think so, but it will probably be a life-or-death situation and Jacob will beg for Edward to change her to save her.

Do you think she and Edward will get married?
I kind of hope not. Even though I want them to, I realize that’s probably just because I want to marry Edward/Robert myself. Bella really doesn’t want to get married though. I think it would be poor character development if she just gave into Edward over a huge issue like marriage.

Do you think Jacob might imprint in this book?
Probably, otherwise how will Jacob’s story be resolved.

Who do you think Bella will end up with : Edward or Jacob?
Edward, no question.

Do you think it will be a happy, sad, or shocking ending?
probably happy, it is a YA series after all.

Who do you think will be the villain(s) of the book this time?
The Volturi

How would you feel about a possible vampire / werewolf cross?
Err… no

Will Charlie find out Edward is a vampire?
Maybe…

Will the vampires and werewolves continue the truce they had in Eclipse?
I hope so, it would be too hard on Bella to have her family fighting her friends.

If anyone, who do you think will die in this book?
I don’t know, this isn’t HP we’re talking about, where JKR killed off like 10 characters in the final book.

For a twist: what would you think if Edward was somehow turned human?
I’d love it, but it would totally be a cop out.

Do you think Jacob will be over Bella by the end of the book?
I’m hoping he imprints, so he won’t be heart-broken forever.

What do you most want to happen in Breaking Dawn?
Bella to become a bit stronger and more independent.

What’s your dream ending?
I don’t really know, I try not to think too hard on stuff like that cause then I get disappointed when it doesn’t happen that way. I like this series because it’s been rather unpredictable the whole time.

(A Few Last Things:)

In which book did you like Bella’s character best?
Hmmm… I related to her best in New Moon, but I’ve never really liked her. Probably still New Moon because at the end, she got pretty strong.

How about Edward’s?
Twilight, but oddly enough, I like him a lot in New Moon because it shows how weak he can be despite being a vampire.

Jacob’s?
Twilight, when he was only a literary tool. Ok, that’s a bit mean.

Alice’s?
New Moon

If it were possible…who would you most want to meet in person?
Totally predictable, but Edward obviously. Seeing as how he’s the sexiest fictional character ever written.

 

Leave a Reply

