FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

Mass Sheep and Wool Fair May 25, 2008

Filed under: knitting — firespinner526 @ 4:09 pm
Tags:

I went to the Massachusetts Sheep and Woolcraft Fair yesterday with my dad. It was a lot of fun. I was really good, although I was really surprised by how much of an enabler my dad was! I don’t even remember ever telling him I wanted a new wheel, but he was like “Why don’t you try out this wheel? How about this one?” We stayed at the HitchHiker booth for quite a while. They are very cool little wheels, but I don’t think its for me. Both me and dad were fascinated by the Journey Wheel Charkhas. Jonathon was sooo nice and talked to my dad about the craftsmanship while I stood there gaping at the prettiness and trying to figure out how it works. Really, it was very fun. Smaller than I thought it would be, but probably a good intro before I go to Rhinebeck. Cause I still want to go to that one. Maybe even more now. And I really want a new wheel after playing with all those other ones. It put me in the mood to spin again today. I did for a couple of hours until my drive band broke. grrr… So here’s the loot I picked up yesterday:

Mass Sheep & Woolcraft Loot!

Pretty! I was so good! Now, I’m going to work on some more sock knitting!

 

Leave a Reply

