FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

wow, its been a while July 1, 2008

Filed under: knitting,rambling — firespinner526 @ 10:32 pm
Tags:

It sure has been a while. I’ve been MIA over here, mostly cause I’ve been Plurking my bum off. Let’s see the car broke but now its fixed, dad fixed the Jeep’s brakes too. He had an interview today and went to a job fair *crosses fingers* this is a good start. My laptop (aka Lappy497 as of late) died the other day. Hopefully its fixable, but I don’t really know where to start. Chances are I’m going to have to take out an extra thousand when I apply for school loans to buy a new one. I guess thats it really… OH WAIT, my work bff left me! She quit the Credit Union and went to State Street in Boston. It was a very sad day. Oh, I’ve also been nursing a horrible Fan-girl crush on Doctor Who as of late.

On the knitting side of life, I’ve made some progress…

I finished my June Twilight Sock Club socks:
entangled socks

Pattern: Entangled, Yarn: Knit Me Up Sock, Colorway: Edward

I finished some baby stuff for a coworker who’s expecting a little boy next month:
baby stuff

Yarn: Bernat Organic Cotton

Here’s some handspun in a kind of sort of sock weight:
P6210003

Roving: J.Knits, Colorway: Columbus

Alright, well, I’m going to go watch some tv and knit a bit. I’ve cast on some Jaywalkers in that new Ball and Skein yarn I got at Mass Sheep and Wool.

 

Leave a Reply

