FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

back to school September 3, 2008

Filed under: school — firespinner526 @ 9:31 pm

Weee! I’m a student again! I had my first classes today in two years.  Well, I guess just one year cause I took a couple of classes at a community college, but that’s not like *real* college.  I’m sorry if I’m offending any commcollege students, but the one I went to was kind of sucky and you didn’t get the community feeling you get at a traditional school.

So, I went to campus a couple of hours early to buy books and get my student id.  But I ended up having way too much time.  I had General Psych and Creative Writing today!  They were fun.  Well, the Psych class seems like it will be easy.  The Creative Writing class seems like it will be a lot of fun.  Tomorrow I work at 7:15 then I have class at 2:30.  Tomorrow is Adolescent Psychology.  It should be interesting.

Niels was supposed to come to Metro, but I don’t think he did unless he had come and gone by the time I got there.  I didn’t work today, but left my car there and walked to campus.  If he didn’t come today than maybe he’ll be there tomorrow or Friday.  I’m a bit nervous.

I’m getting sleepy.  My campus is a hill.  Seriously, the entire campus is on a hill.  I walked up that giant hill three times.  Once carrying my laptop.  That’s gonna be a bitch.  My laptop is wicked heavy.  I think I need a better bag for it, maybe.  Or just a lighter laptop.  Too bad I can’t afford it really.  Well, I could, but I can’t justify buying a new laptop when mine still works fine.

Grr… sorry, I’m exhausted.

 

Leave a Reply

