FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

free wifi rocks my socks September 9, 2008

Filed under: rambling — firespinner526 @ 4:09 pm

‘cept I’m not wearing any.  Meh, you know what I mean… So… I didn’t go to class today.  Not good lil’ miss student.  Bad student, no cookie!  Really, I’m mad at myself, but it was my decision so I can’t play the victim, like I usually try to do.  Instead I went to Panera’s and the Public Library to use the wifi and get some homework done.  I thought if I were to get out of the house, I would be able to focus better on my reading and work.  Nope, not so much.  I’ve just been listening to music and playing on the interwebs: reading comics, playing on last.fm, researching Celtic mythology… the really useful stuff.

Sorry, I’m a bit rambly today.  Well, I am going to put away the computer and read.  I only just got to the library, so maybe its academic feeling will rub off on me.

OH, Niels came into the credit union yesterday.  It didn’t go too well.  Not what I had hoped for anyways.  It didn’t exactly go badly, just more like nothing happened.  He still hasn’t called and that’s ok.  I’m really trying not to worry about it and as you can tell I am doing so well at that.

 

One Response to “free wifi rocks my socks”

  1. I was going to ask if anything had happened with Niels, so thanks for filling my nosy self in.

    OOH, I want to go to Panera!! I’ll have an Asian Chicken Salad and a DePeach Mode. yum


Leave a Reply

