FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

My Next Tattoo September 30, 2008

Filed under: me — firespinner526 @ 11:37 pm
Tags: , , ,

So, I have a two ideas for my next tattoos.  The first, being the one I though of first, is Harry Potter themed and fairly simple.  “Expecto Patronum” on my wrist and maybe some starbursts around it.  The second is much more complicated and a more recent idea, but probably the one I want the most.  It is complicated because I am designing it myself and want it to be perfect.  It will be a Tree of Life at the base of my neck.  Originally inspired by the Jen Delyth Tree of Life, I have been working on my own.

Most are symmetrical, cabled and celtic in design, such as these rough sketches:

sketches

However, today I drew this and had to share:

Tree of Life 9/30/08

Not going to lie, I would love this tattooed over my entire back.  But, the pragmatist in me says I probably shouldn’t get something quite so extravagant.

Does anybody know anything about copywriting art such as my sketches and possibly poems?  I have been drawing a lot lately and writing some decent stuff for my Creative Writing class that I would like to share, but I don’t really want my stuff stolen.

Bleh, I used “such as” twice and kind of feel like the girl from South Carolina in the Miss Teen USA pageant.  Only, I know what I’m talking about and use the phrase correctly.

 

One Response to “My Next Tattoo”

  1. I know that if you want to copyright something, all you have to do is to put the circle-in-the-c symbol and say it’s copywrited. Other than that, I don’t know much. I know there used to be a great tutorial on patenting/trademarking/copywrite on The Girl From Auntie’s site. Try this:

    http://www.girlfromauntie.com/copyright/


Leave a Reply

