FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

Meta Post of Knitting December 18, 2008

Filed under: chistmas,fo,knitting,mood swings,twilight,wip — firespinner526 @ 3:47 pm

Well, I promised a knitting update and here it is:

My Rosalie hat:

Rosalie Hat

Based on a hat that Rosalie wore during one of the cafeteria scenes:

Rose hat

I have shared it on Ravelry and people are actually interested in a pattern!!! It will need a bit of reworking: more lacy and more slouchy. But still, the idea of designing a pattern and sharing it with others is something I never thought I’d be doing when I began knitting 4 years ago.

These are my goth-y gauntlets:

armwarmers

The pattern is Twisted Stitches’ Armwarmers.  And I wear them very often.  I get a lot of compliments on them as well.

Um, I just finished a pair of Maine Morning Mitts, but I don’t have a picture yet.  They are for my mom’s friend for Christmas.  And I really enjoyed the pattern so I decided to use the rest of the yarn that I had from my cousins’ hats last year to make matching Mitts, but I just finished one and doubt I’ll have enough left for a second one.

The other MAJOR Christmas present.  The only one I had really intended on making is my mom’s Shoalwater Shawl.  Here is a WIP Pic:

Mom's Shoalwater Shawl

Oh, and the Winter Twilight Mitts WIP pic: (yea I’ve been a bit obsessed with fingerless mitts lately)

Winter Twilight Mitts

I overdyed the secondary yarn (the not-blue one) from a green and orange colorway with grape Kool-Aide, but instead of a dark purple I got more of a purpley, greeny, orangy, color.

Ok, well I oughtta get back to my knitting and napping. I have the newest version of Sense and Sensibility in the DVD player and some meds to take.

 

One Response to “Meta Post of Knitting”

  1. I know what you mean about other people wanting your pattern. I’m still shocked that people seem to like the ones I write! 😉

    Hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

