FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

The Romanian December 28, 2008

Filed under: boys — firespinner526 @ 12:35 am

Sooo…

My assistant manager set me up with this guy who used to live in his apartment building.  It’s going well.  He’s very polite.  And oh-my-goodness the accent.  He’s from Romania, but speaks English very fluently even though he’s only been here a little over a year.  Last night the Romanian, Joe (my boss), Lynne (my bff, wingman and backup) and I went out for drinks andthe Romanian and I really hit it off.  His name is Jon, but it’s just so much more fun to say “the Romanian.” Joe and Lynne pretty much sat next to us, got us started talking and then let us be.  We don’t have too much in common, but he’s really cool to talk to.  We went out for lunch today too.  And I got a kiss on the cheek.  He’s very gentlemanly.  It’s pretty damn nice, actually, even if it seems a little slow or cliched, but it’s nice.  We’re probably going to go out next week and maybe spend New Years together.  At lunch today we talked about everything, but art especially, so I really want to take him to the MFA here in Boston.  I have Tuesday off and it would make a really fun date I think.

At first, not gonna lie, I was a little offended when Joe started meddling cause he was trying to be sly about setting us up, but he wasn’t very good at it.  Joe and I don’t really get along well, so I was confused by that too.  But now, I dunno, my opinion has changed a bit.  When Joe was first describing the Romanian to me, he said he was deep and smart.  So, rather than being offended cause people think I need a boyfriend or whatever, I’ve taken it as well, he must think I’m deep and smart too since he thought we’d get along so well.

Hehe, in the middle of writing this little update, the Romanian texted me a Good Night.

 

One Response to “The Romanian”

  1. W00t! Hope you have a fun time with “The Romanian.”

    Personally, I’d rather go out with a guy who errs on the side of being a little too gentlemanly when I first started seeing him. I think it sets the relationship up in the right direction and gives you a chance to get to know the person without the PDA “entaglements!” 🙂


Leave a Reply

