FireSpinner and all her Obsessions

knitting, spinning, obsessing…

I hate this holiday December 31, 2008

Filed under: issues,melodrama,mood swings — firespinner526 @ 2:08 am

mental breakdown

mental breakdown

mental breakdown

Oh how I hate this holiday

Every freaking year

I do NOT want to go out tomorrow night.  And I most certainly don’t want to go out with the Romanian tomorrow night.  He’s just fine.  Honestly, I’ve barely seen him since my last post.  And when I have he’s been very pleasant.  However, today I got about ten missed calls and a voicemail.  I can’t deal with this.  I officially hate being set up.

That’s just adding to my regular yearly mental breakdown that begins the day before New Year’s Eve.  Last year it lasted about two weeks.  However the fact that I was reading New Moon for the first time at the time defintely added to that particular depression.

I can’t handle this.  I have to work tomorrow and I want to call out soooo badly.  I can’t.  I know I can’t, but I want to.  I just know Joe is going to come in (pray tell, why do you come into work almost everyday during your vacation?) and bring the Romanian and he’ll annoy me at work and Joe will be like “he’s very sensitive, why were you avoiding his calls, are you going to take him to your party and First Night tonight?” And I might flip out.  I honestly don’t know if I can take it.  All the meddling and all the clinging.  I just can’t deal.

Seriously, I want a boyfriend.  I want somebody to kiss at midnight.  Honestly, I do.  But I want it to be someone I pick out.  I want to be happy.

 

Leave a Reply

